Skip to main content

Human Resources

A message from Human Resources


The Human Resources Department is responsible for providing key services, programs, systems, technical expertise and assistance in the areas of staffing, classification and compensation, labor and employee relations, state and federal compliance, records management, credentials monitoring, substitute services, health and safety, benefits and leaves management.

 

Our staff holds the needs of children as our top priority through recruiting and retaining the highest qualified teachers, classified support staff, administrators, coaches and substitutes. We are committed to providing quality service in the most professional and courteous manner. We strive for excellent customer service and work to promote fair and equitable employment practices.

 

The Alameda Unified School District is an equal opportunity employer and does not discriminate on the basis of sex, sexual orientation, gender, ethnic group identification, race, ancestry, national origin, religion, color, disability or age, nor on the basis of a person’s association with individuals or groups with one or more of these characteristics in any district program or activity.
 

For questions regarding Human Resources, please feel free to contact our office by phone (510) 337-7070, via email at: humanresources@alamedaunified.org or in person at our district office, which is located at 2060 Challenger Drive, Suite 300, Alameda, CA 94501. 

 

For any additional information, please see our list of HR contacts to view the appropriate person whom may help you best.

HR Contacts

2060 Challenger Drive

Alameda CA
Phone: 510-337-7070
FAX: 510-522-8274

 

Timothy Erwin
Chief Human Resources Officer
510-337-7070
terwin@alamedaunified.org

 

Humera Khalil
Coordinator, Classified
510-337-7070 ext. 77103
hkhalil@alamedaunified.org

 

Sandy Wong
Coordinator, Certificated
510-337-7070 ext. 77027
swong@alamedaunified.org

 

Cathy Calais
HR/BTSA/PAR Technician 
Employee Verifications

510-337-7070 ext 77024
ccalais@alamedaunified.org

 

Joie Garchar
Certificated Personnel
Job postings

510-337-7070 ext. 77131
jgarchar@alamedaunified.org

 

Kathya Mendoza
Classified Personnel
Job postings

510-337-7070 ext. 77130
kmendoza@alamedaunified.org

 

Tonya Morgan
Leaves Administrator
510-337-7070 ext. 77164
tmorgan@alamedaunified.org

 

Michael Blanco, Ed.D.
Benefits Specialist
510-337-7070 ext. 77073
mblanco@alamedaunified.org

 

Rob Siltanen
TSA/ Teacher Induction & Teacher Support
510-337-7070 ext. 77945
rsiltanen@alamedaunified.org