Skip to main content

Human Resources

A message from Human Resources

Welcome to our web page.  On this page you will find information on how to become an employee as well as resources for current employees.  Our department is responsible for providing key services, programs, systems, technical expertise and assistance in the areas of staffing, classification and compensation, labor and employee relations, state and federal compliance, records management, credentials monitoring, substitute services, health and safety, benefits and leaves management.

 

Our staff holds the needs of students as our top priority through recruiting and retaining the highest qualified teachers, classified support staff, administrators, coaches and substitutes. We are committed to providing quality service in the most professional and courteous manner. We strive for excellent customer service and work to promote fair and equitable employment practices.

 

Our district believes that inequities exist within our current educational system. Our African American and Latino students are underserved, and it is our responsibility to provide equitable educational opportunities for them and all students. A diverse workforce matters and is beneficial to all of our students.

 

The Alameda Unified School District is an equal opportunity employer and does not discriminate on the basis of sex, sexual orientation, gender, ethnic group identification, race, ancestry, national origin, religion, color, disability or age, nor on the basis of a person’s association with individuals or groups with one or more of these characteristics in any district program or activity.

 

For questions please, see our list of HR contacts to view the appropriate person who may help you best, or contact our office at (510) 337-7070, or via email at: humanresources@alamedaunified.org 

HR Contacts

FAX: 510-522-8274
Timothy Erwin
Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources
510-337-7070
terwin@alamedaunified.org
 
Humera Khalil
Director of Classified Personnel
510-337-7070 ext. 77103
hkhalil@alamedaunified.org
 
Sandy Wong
Director of Certificated Personnel
510-337-7070 ext. 77027
swong@alamedaunified.org
 
Joie Garchar
Personnel Technician, Certificated
510-337-7070 ext. 77131
jgarchar@alamedaunified.org
 
Lisette Silvas
Personnel Specialist, Classified
510-337-7070 ext. 77130
lsilvas@alamedaunified.org
 
Tonya Morgan
Leaves Administrator
Verifications of Employment
510-337-7070 ext. 77164
tmorgan@alamedaunified.org
 
Deborah Dobbins
Benefits Specialist
510-337-7070 ext. 77073
ddobbins@alamedaunified.org
 
Rob Siltanen
TSA/ Teacher Induction & Teacher Support
510-337-7070 ext. 77945
rsiltanen@alamedaunified.org
 
Jeanne Rodriguez
TSA/ Teacher Induction & Teacher Support - Special Ed
jmrodriguez@alamedaunified.org
 
Anisa Rube 
TSA/ Teacher Induction & Teacher Support - Special Ed
arube@alamedaunified.org
 
Nicole Orlando
TSA/ Teacher Induction & Teacher Support - Special Ed
norlando@alamedaunified.org