Skip to main content

Employee Recognition

Teacher of the Year

2018 Teacher of the Year 

The deadline for nominations was February 2, 2018. Please stay tuned for our announcement about the winner and finalists later this spring!


2017 Teacher of the Year

Kevin Gorham, who has been teaching in AUSD for 19 years, was chosen for his ability to engage and support his students, as well as his leadership in creating a broadcast media program at Encinal Jr. & Sr. High School. For more information about Mr. Gorham, please see this press release.  



Prior Winners


Pam Curtis 1988 Sue Enger 1997 Terri Elkin 2006
Karen Guthrie 1989 Mary Dierking  1998 Dr. Barry Arberton 2007
Joel Baum 1990 Rufina "Ping" Mejia  1999 Brian Rodriguez 2008
Teri Olsen 1991 Roxanne LeBlanc 2000 Roberta Rockwell 2009
Nancy Phillipsen 1992 Kristi Hanelt 2001 John Nolan   2010

Robert Ruark


Robert Siltanen


 Liza Young

Jim Peters 1994 Nancy Steimle 2003 Chris Hansen 2012
James Richard 1995 Gwen Wade Stephens 2004 Tracy Corbally 2013
Linda McCluskey 1996 Anselmo Rios  2005 Michael Lamb 2014
        John Dalton 2015
        Amanda Cline 2016