Skip to main content

Maintenance, Operations and Facilities

RFP for LINCOLN MODERNIZATION

RFP for HAIGHT MODERNIZATION

RFP for FENCING PROJECT: Otis, Earhart, Bay Farm

RFP for OTIS NEW TOILET ROOM ADDITION

A message from Monty Patterson, Director, Maintenance, Operations and Facilities

The Maintenance and Operations division is responsible for the maintenance and operations of the district’s facilities and custodial services. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring that school grounds provide a safe, comfortable and accommodating learning environment for our students, staff, families and community guests.

For detailed information about current and future projects, please visit our Facilities Assessment Report. Please note that due to the size of the report, the link opens the summary. Use the table of contents in the summary to open individual school site information.

 

 

California Uniform Public Construction Cost Accounting Act (CUPCCAA)
The Alameda Unified School District adopted the California Uniform Public Construction Cost Accounting Act (CUPCCAA) Procedures in February 2014. The District invites all licensed contractors, who are registered with the Department of Industrial Relations to perform public works projects, to apply for inclusion on the District's list of qualified contractors for the 2018 calendar year.

 

The Contractor Registration Application form can be found here: AUSD CUPCCAA - Contractor Registration Application

Completed applications should be sent to:

 

CUPCCAA Registration Desk
Maintenance, Operations & Facilities
Alameda Unified School District
2060 Challenger Drive
Alameda, CA 94501


Facility Use - Requests & Permits
MOF is now using a new facility use software, FSDirect!

FSDirect is a SchoolDude program and is a more efficient method for reviewing and requesting facilities that upon approval go on a community use calendar for viewing. You control the dates, times and locations in a user friendly format and you can easily view a community use calendar to note conflicts at the time of booking as well as book a recurring event(s). Facility Use Handbook and Fee Schedule


Steps for Requesting a Facility Use Permit for Community Users:

1) Click on this link to access FSDirect

2) Read the User Guide  to assist you with setting up your account. If you have any questions you can call our MOF office at 510-337-7090.

*NOTE: This information is meant for Community Users ONLY. For AUSD Employee's, please go to our MOF SharePoint page for your login information.


For questions regarding Maintenance, Operations and Facilities, please feel free to contact our office by phone (510) 337-7090, via email at rentals@alamedaunified.org or in person at our district office located at 2060 Challenger Drive, Alameda, CA 94501.

MOF Contacts

MOF Office Phone: (510) 337-7090
Fax: (510) 337-7083

mof@alamedaunified.org

 

AUSD Sports Fields Rain Out HOTLINE (510) 337-7089

Rain Out Update

 

MOF

Monty Patterson
Director, MOF
(510) 337-7000 ext 77937
mpatterson@alamedaunified.org

Daniel Gonzales
Facilities Maintenance Manager
(510) 337-7000 ext 77925

dgonzales@alamedaunified.org

Steven Lee
Compliance Coordinator, MOF
(510) 337-7000 ext 77126
stlee@alamedaunified.org

Hamed Rasuli
Custodial Lead, MOF
(510) 337-7000 ext 77028
hrasuli@alamedaunified.org

Bernadette Gard
Staff Secretary II
(510) 337-7000 ext 77009
bgard@alamedaunified.org

Nikki King
Staff Secretary II
(510) 337-7000 ext 77944
nking@alamedaunified.org

Julie Manis
Budget Analyst, MOF
(510) 337-7000 ext 77932

jmanis@alamedaunified.org

 

CONSTRUCTION

Robbie Lyng
Sr. Director of Construction
(510) 337-7000 ext 77047
rlyng@alamedaunified.org

Donald Albright
Construction Project Manager
(510) 337-7000 ext 77930
dalbright@alamedaunified.org

Priscilla Wong
Budget Analyst, Construction
(510) 337-7000 ext 77935
pwong@alamedaunified.org

Valezka Silva
Office Assistant, Construction
(510) 337-7000 ext 77020
vsilva@alamedaunified.org