Logo
District Information District Financials Enrollment Information Performance Press Materials Supporting Our Schools 2010 Master Plan: Moving Forward
Departments Business Services Fiscal Services Educational Services Food & Nutrition Services General Counsel Human Resources Maintenance, Operations and Facilities Section 504 Parent Rights Special Education Superintendent Student Services Teaching & Learning Technology Technology/Communications Committee Water Testing
Schools School Performance (SARCS) Summer School 2018
Parent Resources 2016-2017 School Calendar 2017-2018 School Calendar 2017-2018 Annual Parent Survey After School Care and Activities Annual Registration Annual Registration FAQ District Parent Involvement Policy Health Information Parent Community Based Organizations Parent Handbook Rain Out Update School Choice/SES School Loop Log In School Menus/Purchase Meals Volunteering Immigration and Refugee Resources Alameda Prepares Emergency Preparedness
Student Resources Homework Help Online Library Catalog School Choice/SES School Loop Login
Employee Resources Aeries.Net (Admin Staff) Aeries.Net (Teachers) Aesop (Absence Management) District E-Mail EADMS EmpCenter Employee Payroll Service Portal Employee Recognition Loan Forgiveness MOF Work Order (School Dude) Payroll Information School Loop Log In SharePoint SmartETools Technology Help Desk
Board of Education Agendas & Minutes Agendas & Minutes Archive Board Policies Advisory and Oversight Committees Documentation Archive

Curriculum

Alameda Unified School District (AUSD) is committed to providing teachers and students standards-aligned instructional materials to support effective teaching and learning.  Recent instructional materials adoptions include K-12 Mathematics curricula in Spring 2016 and K-5 English Language Arts and 6-12 World Languages (Spanish and French) in Spring 2017.  

 

Resources on Instructional Materials Adoptions can be found on the California Department of Education's (CDE) page.

Information about Content Standards and Curriculum Frameworks can be found on AUSD's page.

 

Grade Span-specific information and resources is provided on separate pages.  These can be accessed below:

Teaching and Learning Contacts

 

Steven Fong
Chief Academic Officer

(510) 337-7092
sfong@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Mary Hallford
Staff Secretary
(510) 337-7076 
mhallford@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Terri Elkin
Coordinator, Secondary Education
510-337-7119
telkin@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Shirley Clem, Ed.D.
Coordinator, Elementary Education
510-337-7154
sclem@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Carolyn Villa
Staff Secretary, Achievement & Assessment
510-337-7113
cvilla@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Adelita Martinez 
Coordinator, ELD 
(510) 337-7117
admartinez@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Laura Lino
Testing Specialist, ELD
(510) 337-7157
llino@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Felicia Vargas
CTE Pathway Specialist
(510) 337-7091

fvargas@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Janice Carroll
TSA, Instructional Technology
(510) 337-7000 ext. 7927

jcarroll@alameda.k12.ca.us