Skip to main content

Tech Quick Links

Technology Contacts

Rob van Herk
Director, Technology
510-337-7000 (ext 77140)
rvanherk@alamedaunified.org

 

Robyn Odell-Kondo
Data Systems Manager
510-337-7000 (ext 77182)
rkondo@alamedaunified.org

 

David Cooper
Network Administrator
510-337-7000 (ext 77139)
dcooper@alamedaunified.org

 

Jasmina Huskic
Data Specialist
510-337-7000 (ext 77077)
jhuskic@alamedaunified.org

 

Ed Coover
Media Technology Specialist
510-337-7000 (ext 77100)
ecoover@alamedaunified.org

 

Letty Lopez
Technician
510-337-7000 (ext 77004)
llopez@alamedaunified.org

 

Donovan Moretz
Technician
510-337-7000 (ext 77125)
dmoretz@alamedaunified.org

 

Tony Venuto
Systems Analyst
510-337-7000 (ext 77180)
avenuto@alamedaunified.org


Tatiana Marabel
Support Specialist
510-337-7000 (ext 77165)
tmarabel@alamedaunified.org

 

Greg Mahler
Educational Support 
510-337-7000 (ext 77943)
gmahler@alamedaunified.org

 

 

Technology Services

A message from Rob van Herk, Director, Technology Services


The Technology Services division is responsible for planning, implementation, support, and maintenance of computer systems, data networks, software, business systems, student information systems, library systems, e-mail systems, intra and internet access and maintenance of the AUSD website. We review and approve all district requests for computer hardware and software purchases.

We are committed to providing technology solutions and state-of-the-art information services to the students and staff at our school sites. We provide instructional technology that enables our educators to integrate technology into curricula and instruction to create new learning and meaningful environments for our students.

 

The AUSD Technology Plan, developed in the spring of 2013, can be downloaded here. The plan was presented to the Board of Education on May 28, 2013

The District uses many different data systems.

Tableau is a powerful visualization tool which includes the ability to use Mapping to display clusters of students, their demographics, and assessment. In order to use Maps, the addresses need to be geo-coded.

AUSD uses the free Texas A&M Geoservices to create latitude and longitude for each of our students residence address.

Employee Log-in Support
 

SharePoint  To Access the AUSD Employee Intranet

District E-Mail  To access Outlook e-mail from home (or any other computer that is not yours)

Technology Service Ticket To submit a technology service ticket. AUSD employees Only.

 

*If you need help logging on to any of the above links, please call our Help Desk at (510) 337-7165

Professional Technology Support

AUSD has standards for most all technology equipment. It is important that all employees understand the options before submitting a purchase requisition.
 

Donations
Donated technology equipment may serve as a valuable addition to a school's technology infrastructure, but please keep in mind that there is a "hidden cost" in accepting donated computers. This includes increased time for service, cost of spare parts and other factors.


For questions regarding Technology Services please call our Help Desk at (510) 337-7165. Contact us via email at help@alamedaunified.org or in person at our district office located at 2060 Challenger Drive, Alameda, CA 94501.

Technology Training and Committee Events
Month
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
Month
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat